top of page
  • Writer's pictureK.E. Harriet

It's Here At Last: A Spring Romance with the Earl!

On the eve of er...Christmas Eve and many months since my last blog post in March, A Spring Romance with the Earl is finally finished and you can get your hands on your *sparkly* new copy here!



An Earl for All Season Series


The second book in the An Earl for All Seasons series naturally features my favourite beleagured copywriter Jess Smith, a unicorn-obsessed client, her hopeless childhood crush Matthew Churchill, a farmers' spring ball, a certain handsome earl, a grumpy cow and a new admirer from Jess's past.


Curl up with your copy of A Spring Romance with the Earl today!


As you can see, there have been a few small changes to the front cover, to reflect where the story takes my heroine. Plus I've changed the series title to something a tad more...inspiring.


The Plot Thickens


When a family emergency drags talented London copywriter Jess Smith back to her childhood village, she hopes to escape more unwanted news of her now-married crush Matthew Churchill.


Worse still, after her Christmas romance with the local earl was mocked in a society magazine, Lord Burness is now in her bad books...


Now saddled with PolkaDot Media’s most impossible client, she returns to Birling Grove to find the earl and the locals at loggerheads about the farmers’ spring ball.


Forced to act as peacemaker between the strong-willed Lord Burness and furious farmers, Jess must also juggle her new client’s endless demands.


Can she raise the farmers’ ball from the ashes, or will her old bully Amanda Huntley and her mother sabotage the event for their own nefarious ends?


And meanwhile, as old flames conspire to keep Jess and the earl apart, can he rekindle the magic of their fairytale romance?



A Most Eventful Year


As I also mentioned back in March, I had originally hoped to have the book up and published in time for spring.


But A Spring Romance ended up being far longer than I had originally planned, as Jess and Birling's villagers took me hostage at gunpoint and the book blossomed into a real romantic romp.


Add to the fact that as it has been a rather eventful year for everyone, I've also had to juggle more work for other publishers who have seen a bit of a book boom, thanks to the pandemic.


I am also now recovering from a fairly serious injury - so I must admit that I'm relieved that the book is finished at all. So I truly hope that what I have accomplished is a sweet but exciting romantic read.



So It's a Long Story...


I did consider writing a much shorter book and finishing much earlier, or chopping it up into three separate volumes.


But for some reason all the parts just seemed to fit and large cuts couldn't be made without a sense of there being something missing. So I decided to honour the story and publish it in full.


So thank you for waiting. At over 100,000 words it certainly is a beast, but I've tried to write it in a way that keeps readers gripped whilst enjoying Jess's world in greater depth. And I also hope you'll feel that it's worth the wait.



More Free Books this Christmas!


And as a thanks for waiting, starting from Saturday 24th December, Christmas Eve, I will be giving away A Christmas Romance with the Earl and A Romance on the Santa Express FREE for five days.


So if you haven't already got them, pour that mug of cocoa, snuggle up on that sofa and click HERE on Christmas Eve to get your hands on your free copies.



A Summer Romance with the Earl


Now as I've been writing solidly for the last couple of months, I'll be taking a teeny break before I get cracking on my third book A Summer Romance with the Earl. (Hey, it took me months to come up with that original title!)


In the meantime enjoy A Spring Romance with the Earl and if you like any of my books, please feel free to either write a review or message me to let me know!


Happy reading!

Kate



With thanks to:










10 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page