top of page
  • Writer's pictureK.E. Harriet

Another FREE Romance Story to Ring in the New Year!

I hope you all had a really good Christmas or at least were able to make the most of the festive season and are looking forward to hopefully a happier and brighter new year.


Meanwhile, before the year is out, I wish to thank everyone who downloaded my books and stories. I hope I’ve been able to bring you some romance and excitement (and a little bit of an escape) this year.



Fending off the Christmas Gremlins


So as the festive season comes to an end, I will be traditionally celebrating the last of the twelve nights of Christmas by enjoying Shakespeare’s Twelfth Night on January 5th, after I frantically tear down all the decorations to prevent us from getting gremlins.

Yes, that’s right, I said gremlins. That’s what I was taught growing up in my village and we’ve never had a single gremlin once.

Gremlins - a heartwarming, traditional Christmas movie along with Die Hard and Lethal Weapon.



So for those who (like me) love to hold on to the festive spirit for as long as they can, I am happy to announce that I will be giving away my romance story After Midnight for free this coming Friday 31st December 2021 to Tuesday January 4th 2022.


Will Aislinn meet her Prince Charming on New Year’s Eve?



A Modern-Day Cinderella Story


It’s New Year’s Eve and accountant Aislinn Pottle is hoping to spend a quiet evening in with her boyfriend Simeon, after a fractious Christmas.


However after yet another argument, he throws Aislinn out of her own house and she is forced to wander the snowy streets of her village alone. Along comes Brendan to her rescue, a fancy-dressed coachman on a scooter, and the two quirky strangers soon share mugs of hot chocolate and marshmallows on a cold New Year's Eve.


Will Aislinn’s true Prince Charming warm her heart, or will she return to her coldhearted boyfriend?



So if you are looking to read another great little meet-cute story to ring in the New Year, simply click here to get your hands on your free copy of After Midnight tomorrow on New Year's Eve.


Soon you’ll escape into a short and sweet modern story, set in a snowy little village and filled with all the promise of a blossoming new romance.


Have a very Happy New Year!

Kate


p.s. If you also want to be the first to know when my next books are out in 2022, or to read more free romance stories, tips or sneak peeks simply subscribe here!








14 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page