top of page
  • Writer's pictureK.E. Harriet

A BIG Thank You to My Readers

MY FREE GIVEAWAY is now over (for the time being) and I’d like to take this moment to thank you for downloading my romance books, leaving a review or for subscribing to receive news of my latest reads!


Your generosity helps me to write even more fun romance books for you to read! So I do hope you enjoyed at least one of my sweet romance books and I look forward to writing even more flirty little romances with feisty heroines and determined heroes for you to escape into.



A Summer Romance with the Earl


In the meantime, you may be wondering when my next romance books and sweet meet-cute reads will be out to snuggle up with and enjoy.


Well I'm still writing A Summer Romance with the Earl, the latest in the series of beleaguered copywriter Jess Smith’s romantic adventures, who hopes that Lord Burness of Birling Grove will prove to be her true Prince Charming.

The good news is that I am more than a third of the way through the first draft and making good and steady progress.



The Story So Far...


However to prevent major plot holes from cropping up later, I tend to research as I write, which can lengthen the writing process.


Also there have been the various but necessary time-consuming tasks of promoting my books and updating author profiles on various book promotion websites and newsletters to let readers know when my free books are available.


But I’ve managed to stay on top of my writing target of roughly 2,000 words a day with rare exceptions. Which means there’s less likelihood of burnout and I can continue to publish and write more books. Hooray!


And as I've learnt from bitter experiences to strive for manageable word counts, I also procrastinate less, which means no mad dashes before publishing and likewise no rushed endings.


In addition I’ve also moved writing freebie books to my weekends off, so that there’s always a cute romance read for you to look forward to while I am baking my next big romance novel.



Another Holiday Romance Read…


So while I beaver away on the latest book in the An Earl for All Seasons series, in response to reader interest I will mainly blog updates to let you know when my next romance books and meet-cute reads are out. Although I may throw in the occasional post of whatever might tickle readers’ fancies.


Meanwhile, I will be writing a new little holiday romance to give away as a thank you to my readers and reviewers! So do keep an eye out for that in the following months.



A New Prequel Romance Book?


I will also create a prequel romance story for Jess Smith that dives a little into her past relationship with the notorious cad (or is it rake?) Matthew Churchill. Plus this romance book will feature a chance meeting with a mysterious and handsome stranger that, one day, might lead to something more…


So do make sure to keep checking this blog and I’ll let you know as soon as possible when my next new romance books are available.


In the meantime, if there is anything else you’d like to know or there’s a topic you’d really like for me to write about, or perhaps you’d prefer me to just shush and write more ruddy books, then feel free to message me here and let me know. I love hearing from my readers!


Happy reading!


Kate



9 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page